Customized, No Deductible Private Event Insurance

Liability Insurance is an optional coverage and can be added as an endorsement on to your Private Event Insurance Policy. It offers you protection in the case of an unfortunate incident from an event you host, including an option to add liquor liability insurance. Here are a few highlights of our private event liability insurance.

Bodily Injury, Personal Injury and Property Damage

It can provide liability coverage for property damage, bodily injury and personal injury to third parties at the location of your event. For example, if a guest slips and falls at your special event, we offer coverage for your liability.

No Deductible

There is no deductible for either the core coverage or liability coverage. Losses are paid from the first dollar up to the applicable limit.

No Surcharge for Additional Insured

Many event locations require you to get your own Special Event Liability Insurance. You can add them as an Additional Insured at no additional cost.

Property Damage

This coverage offers up to $1,000,000 liability coverage for property damage, bodily injury and personal injury to third parties.

Liquor Liability (optional)

Liquor Liability is an optional coverage and is only available if you have selected liability insurance; it can be added to the liability coverage you purchase for a nominal fee. Liquor Liability coverage is designed to protect you and your immediate family against alcohol-related accidents. For example, if an accident is caused by an intoxicated guest at the event site, that could result in liability for you. Liquor Liability coverage is available up to the liability limit on the policy.

Extended Coverage

Liability coverage is extended until 2:00am local time the following morning of your event.

Total Cost of a Protector Plan® for Events Policy

Special Event Insurance by the Protector Plan® for Events can help you on your special day.
Don’t let an event disaster ruin your day.

Please Note: Liability Insurance is only available in the U. S. and its territories, Canada and Puerto Rico